Mission Statement
Wings provides creative academic, enrichment, and physical/wellness activities to all children and their families within the WSSU


Who We Serve
Twin Valley Elementary School
Twin Valley Middle High School
Southern Valley Unified School @Halifax  
Southern Valley Unified School @ Readsboro
Vision Statement
Wings will actively engage students in experiences to help them be successful in school and in life as they grow into productive adults.

Wings is proud to collaborate with...
Thank you to ALL of our private donors, the Deerfield Valley Rotary Club, JM Smith Foundation, Mt Snow Employee fund and the towns of Wilmington, Whitingham, Readsboro & Halifax for your support!
Click on links to navigate site
And soooo much more.... check our facebook page and local schools for more programs available from WIngs!

Community Cooks Links

Recipes & Recordings of previous shows 

March 16- Lonny's Lo Mein
March 23- Annelise Chana Masala
March 30- Readsboro INN-Farmer pasta w/ shrimp & garlic bread
April 6- Larry Readsboro Store
April 13- Sarah's One Pot Alfredo
April 20- Carter & Michelle make summer salads
Afterschool sessions start September 12!
Email Mariastewart.wings.com  or Katieboyd.wings@gmail.com    if you have questions.
AND in summer!

CALENDAR FOR 2022-2023

Session 1 - September 12, 2022-October 21, 2022
Session 2- November 7, 2022-December 16,2022
Session 3- January 9, 2023-February 17, 2023
Session 4- March 6, 2023-April 14, 2023
Session 5- May 1, 2023-June 9, 2023

Registration fliers go home approximately 2 weeks prior to start of each session. 

Wings Super Staff contact information

Halifax School- Christine Stafford cstafford@halifaxschool.net
TVES- Sage Myska - smyska@dves.k12.vt.us
Jill Sachs- jsachs@dves.k12.vt.us
TVMHS – Leanne Inderedien- linderieden@tvhs.k12.vt.us
Readsboro- Shannon Trumble- sftrumble@gmail.com
Wings Co Directors- Katie Boyd- katieboyd.wings@gmail.com
                        Maria Stewart- mariastewart.wings@gmail.com